The Behindwoods winners

Here is the most awaited winners list of 6th Behindwoods gold medal awards 2018-  The Icons  edition, happened on Sunday at Chennai Trade Centre .

 The program witnessed lot of prominent actors from the film and Television industry.

It’s Indeed a special day for the team ’96’ movie and  ‘Pariyerum Perumal’ movie. Both the movies grabbed  seven medals totally at the event.

Best producer –  PA. Ranjith ( Pariyerum Perumal’)

Best director- Mari Selvaraj ( Pariyerum Perumal’)

Best actor critic’s choice male – Kathir ( PariyerumPerumal’)

Director Prem Kumar’s 96 won four awards.The Best Debut Actors – Female and Male went to Gauri Kishanand Aadhitya Baaskar who played the childhood Janu or Janaki Devi and Ramor Ramachandran. Singer Chinmayi Sripaada, who has had a great year in music, won the Voice of the Year – Female award for this film.Composer Govind Vasantha won the Best Music Director award

Award for Women Icon of Inspiration in Cinema was shared by two actors – Kushboo and Simran. Actress Trisha Krishnan who has completed 16 years as an actor won the Behindwoods Golden Princess of South Indian Cinema in Acting . She is being acting since 2002 and contributed many box office movies in Kollywood and Tollywood.

The Best Actor in Supporting Role went to actress Easwari Rao for playing Selvi in Pa Ranjith’s Kaala. Actor Nassarwon the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Yogi Babu, who has become one of the most reliable and trust-worthy comedians in the Kollywood won Best Actor in a Comedy Role  for Kolamaavu kokila.

Best Actor Critics’ Choice – Female was won by Andrea Jeremiah for playing Chandra in director Vetri Maaran’s VadaChennai. The award for Best Actor in a Villain Role –Female went to actress Varalaxmi Sarathkumar for her films Sarkar and Sandakozhi2. Best Actor in a Negative Role – Male was won by Aravind Swami forhis impressive acting  as ‘Varadhan’ in  Mani Ratnam’s Chekka Chivantha Vaanam

Behindwoods presented awards for television actors for their excellency in the small screen.

Best popular actor ( television)-  Prajin ( Chinna thambi)

Best pair (television) – Alya and Sanjeev

Best anchor ( television) – Archana.

They  also honoured director AR Murugadoss, actor  Raghava Lawrence and comedian Vivek for their social responsibility and the  unsung heroes of Tamilnadu, P. Nallukannu and Nakeeran, as icon of inspiration.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *